Dashboard Forums High End Client Program Live Q&A Call Questions Thursday (12.13.18) Live Q&A Call Questions

6 replies, 6 voices Last updated by Tony Liddic 5 years, 9 months ago
Viewing 5 reply threads
  • Author

Tony Liddic
      Keymaster
        @tony@coredm.com

Post your questions below for the Live Q&A Call on Thursday 12.13.18

Sammy Tovar
        Participant
          @sammy@sdhac.com

Hello Team!

I’m a Realtor focusing on connecting with Financial Planners who will be able to refer me my ideal client. I’ve been doing the Barker 20 for about 2.5 weeks now and would love some input on my numbers (I’m a huge fan of metrics):

Past 2 weeks –

176 connection requests sent

40 connections + Q1

11 Q2

2 Q3

3 sales calls (1 flaked on me)

I have NOT altered my approved questions.

I’m not sure what’s a standard response rate, but this seems very low (less than 2%). Should I be focusing on connecting with a different type of person that can refer me my ideal client? Based on my Avatar, can you help guide me in the direction of trying to find my ideal client on LinkedIn? Should I alter my questions? Is it due to the holidays? HELP and thank you!

Cheers,

Amanda & Sammy

Carol Linden
          Participant
            @carol@effectivewithpeople.com

Hey,

Negeen said to ask @kent-littlejohn this question:

KENT, it’s about connection requests with 2nd level LI connections.

I used the default request form, not personalized.

But I wanted to ask you about this reasoning. This guy and I are connected through another person in the Personalty Type community. I’m well-known in that community (He is not an active member, but our connection is more active.). Mind you, it’s a TINY POND that I’m known in, but I’m the Editor of The Bulletin of Psychological Type, so saying that might actually convince someone IN THAT ARENA to connect with me.