7 replies, 3 voices Last updated by Anonymous 6 years ago
Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author

Grant BROWN
      Participant
        @grantbrown.work@gmail.com

Hi all,

I am an Australian mortgage broker.

I am not really sure what my 4 questions should be. I have completed question one, not really sure of what I should be saying next. I dont really see me getting clients direct from Linkedin, however I guess I am trying to approach potential referral partners, such as real estate agents, financial planners, builders, accountants.

1.  “Hey Jeff! It’s great to connect with you.  I looked over your profile and it looks like we may have some synergy. What’s your core business?”

Grant BROWN
        Participant

I have given it some thought……

Perhaps Q2. Do you currently have someone organising property finance for your clients?

Q3 – If I could you how much referral commission you would receive per client referral to us, as well as how we can reduce your clients loan repayments and have you kept fully updated with your clients home loan application status with our world class software,would you be interested in chatting with me for a few minutes?

Q4 – Great, how does Wednesday at 4pm sound?

Anonymous
            @

Hi @grant-brown

I understand your hesitation, but we have a great standard 4 questions for someone like yourself. Keep in mind that “the 4 questions” really isn’t a qualifying conversation. It’s a simple and effective way to just get them on the phone with you ASAP to then dive in a bit deeper. These questions will help you connect with your prospective clients:

Q1: Great to connect ‘NAME’… what’s your core focus in 2018?

Q2: Perfect! Is your primary business in [LOCATION] area?

Q3: Fantastic. If I were able to connect you with business opportunities, would you have any interest?

Q4: What are a few time windows that you have tomorrow?

Q5: What’s your mobile?

Fantastic… I will reach out to you [at the time booked here].

Talk soon,

[YOUR NAME]